EAA - Experimental Aircraft Association  

Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.


Light Plane World

Tools:   Bookmark and Share Font Size: default Font Size: medium Font Size: large

[ Home | Subscribe | Issues | Articles | Q&A | Poll ]

Sun ín Fun Ultralight and Light Sport Judging Awards

Grand Champion Ultralight is Belite Superlite.

Ultralight Category Awards

Grand Champion – James Wiebe, Wichita, Kansas
2010 Belite Superlite
Reserve Grand Champion – Danny Dezauche, CGS Aviation, Grand Bay, Alabama
2010 CGS Hawk Ultra

Best Commercial – Michael Theeke, Fly Hard Trikes, Wildwood, Georgia
2010 Sky Cycle Firefly

Innovations – Mark E. Stull, Christoval, Texas
2009 Lucky Stars II

Best Type Trike – Michael Theeke, Fly Hard Trikes, Wildwood, Georgia
2010 Sky CycleFirefly

Best Antique – Dennis Long, Oakland, Tennessee
1984 Kolb UltraStar

Light Sport Aircraft Category Awards

Grand Champion – Wayne Spring, Albany, Louisiana
2010 Chutes of Hazzard Predator N42UP
Reserve Grand Champion – James D. Johannes, Huntsville, Alabama
2009 Arion Lightning N563J

Best Commercial – Dave Corahamm, Gobosh Aviation, Bettendorf, Iowa
2008 Gobosh 700 N1037K
Special Award for Innovation – Jeff Williams, Caledonia, Michigan
2009 Powrachute AirWolf N376WP

Outstanding New Design – Larry Mednick, Odessa, Florida
2010 Evolution Revo N11EV

Outstanding Fixed Wing – Jack Krips, Winter Park, Florida
2009 Kolb Xtra N375TS
Outstanding Powered Parachute – Galen Geigley, Sturgis, Michigan
2010 G-Factor Airwolf N394WP

Best Plans Built – Terry Hallett, Bryan, Ohio
2008 Hummel HS N396CC
Best Materials Kit – Eric R. Adams, Lakeland, Florida
1997 Fisher FP-202 Dalunski ER N217D
Special Award Safety Practices – 3xtrim Inc., Niagara Falls, New York
2008 3xtrim Navigator 600 N59PL

Copyright © 2014 EAA Advertise With EAA :: About EAA :: History :: Job Openings :: Annual Report :: Contact Us :: Disclaimer/Privacy :: Site Map