EAA - Experimental Aircraft Association  

Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Tools:   Bookmark and Share Font Size: default Font Size: medium Font Size: large

Rihn-Harvey Is U.S. Nationals Unlimited Champion


October 4, 2006 — Debby Rihn-Harvey of La Porte, Texas, is an eight-time winner of the Betty Skelton trophy awarded to the highest-placing woman in the powered Unlimited category at the U.S. National Aerobatic Championships. Now, she can add the Mike Murphy Cup to her trophy case after winning the overall powered Unlimited category at the 2006 U.S. National Aerobatic Championships held in Denison, Texas, September 27-29.

The Murphy Cup is awarded to the overall winner of the powered Unlimited category and the reigning U.S. National Aerobatic champion.

Rihn-Harvey, a 13-time member of the U.S. Unlimited Aerobatic Team, will lead the Americans at the 2007 World Aerobatic Championships next summer (location to be determined). Runner up in Denison was Michael Racy, Tuscon, Arizona, while David Martin, Graford Texas, placed third.

Other U.S. Team members are Zach Heffley, Fort Worth, Texas; Robert Armstrong, Athens Georgia, Dan Clark, Houston, Texas; Chandy Clanton, Lincoln Nebraska; Melissa Andrzejewski, Auburn, California; Allyson Parker-Lauck, Nut Tree California, and Vicki Cruse, Camarillo, California. Goody Thomas, Rock Hill, South Carolina) will serve as an alternate.

The team is actively seeking corporate sponsors. For more information, visit www.usaerobaticteam.com, or contact Norm DeWitt, President, Unlimited Aerobatics USA, at 650-321-8499.

Copyright © 2014 EAA Advertise With EAA :: About EAA :: History :: Job Openings :: Annual Report :: Contact Us :: Disclaimer/Privacy :: Site Map