EAA - Experimental Aircraft Association  

Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Tools:   Bookmark and Share Font Size: default Font Size: medium Font Size: large

Limited Tickets Available For Next Week's EAA Halls of Fame Induction Dinner

November 1, 2007 —A limited number of tickets remain for EAA's annual halls of fame induction dinner and program, scheduled for Friday, November 9 at the EAA AirVenture Museum in Oshkosh.

Eight individuals will be inducted into the six halls of fame, including:

  • EAA Vintage Aircraft Association Hall of Fame - Chester L. Peek, Ph.D, noted author and restorer of vintage aircraft
  • EAA Homebuilders Hall of Fame- Randy Schlitter, founder of RANS Aircraft
  • International Aerobatic Club Hall of Fame -Debby Rihn-Harvey, eight-time women's national aerobatic champion and longest standing member of the U.S. Unlimited Aerobatic Team; and William Kershner, noted flight instructor who taught aerobatics to more than 600 pilots. (Posthumous induction)
  • EAA Ultralight Hall of Fame - Michael Markowski, author of numerous ultralight books including Ultralight Aircraft, Ultralight Technique, and Ultralight Airmanship.
  • National Association of Flight Instructors Hall of Fame - Hal Shevers, founder of Sporty's flight academy and pilot shops; and Wolfgang Langewiesche, noted author of the book, Stick and Rudder and influential articles in Harper's Magazine and Reader's Digest during the late 1940s and 1950s. (Posthumous induction)
  • EAA Warbirds of America Hall of Fame - Wilson Connell "Connie" Edwards, longtime pilot, chief stunt pilot for the movie Battle of Britain and owner of an award-winning PBY Catalina.

The evening's keynote speaker is Alan Klapmeier, CEO of Cirrus Design. In little more than two decades, Cirrus evolved a single aircraft kit design to one of the world's largest manufacturers of small aircraft, and changing the standards for aircraft manufacturing along the way.

EAA will also present the Henry Kimberly Spirit of Leadership Award to Ruth Elliott, saluting her community leadership and commitment to EAA.

Individual tickets for the EAA Halls of Fame dinner are $50, with a very limited number of full tables and supporter-level availabilities still open. More information and registration materials are available at www.eaa.org website or by calling the EAA Development Office at 920-426-6886.

Copyright © 2014 EAA Advertise With EAA :: About EAA :: History :: Job Openings :: Annual Report :: Contact Us :: Disclaimer/Privacy :: Site Map