EAA - Experimental Aircraft Association  

Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Tools:   Bookmark and Share Font Size: default Font Size: medium Font Size: large

Congressional GA Caucus Plots Legislative Strategy

January 29, 2010Leaders of the United States Senate and House General Aviation Caucus met in Washington, D.C this week to set priorities for the upcoming legislative year.  The meeting followed inaugural meeting of the Senate GA caucus on January 28, to discuss preliminary plans for the year and to begin the process of articulating goals and activities.

Sen. Mark Begich (D-AK) and Sen. Mike Johanns (R-NE) are Co-Chairs of the group and announced that 23 senators have joined the caucus. The co-chairs emphasized the caucus would work with the House GA Caucus - now at 100 members - as well as with “pilots, aircraft owners, the aviation industry, and government agencies to ensure General aviation has a strong voice in Washington.”

Doug Macnair, EAA vice president of government affairs, commented, “EAA appreciates the efforts of these senators who have pledged to be advocates on behalf of general aviation. We look forward to the working relationship with both the Senate and House GA caucuses.”

Senate GA Caucus Members

Begich, Mark (D-AK)
Murkowski, Lisa (R-AK)
Lincoln, Blanche (D-AR)
Pryor, Mark (D-AR)
Isakson, Johnny (R-GA)
Chambliss, Saxby (R-GA)
Crapo, Mike (R-ID)
Burris, Roland (D-IL)
Grassley, Chuck (R-IA)
Harkin, Tom (D-IA)
Brownback, Sam (R-KS)
Roberts, Pat (R-KS)
Vitter, David (R-LA)
Collins, Susan (R-ME)
Snowe, Olympia (R-ME)
Tester, Jon (D-MT)
Johanns, Mike (R-NE)
Nelson, Ben (D-NE)
Udall, Tom (D-NM)
Inhofe, James (R-OK)
Wyden, Ron (D-OR)
De Mint, Jim (R-SC)
Thune, John (R-SD)

House GA Caucus Members
Young, Don (R-AK)
Mitchell, Harry (D-AZ)
Shadegg, John (R-AZ)
Berry, Marion (D-AR)
Boozman, John (R-AR)
Ross, Mike (D-AR)
Bono Mack, Mary (R-CA)
Campbell, John (R-CA)
Filner, Bob (D-CA)
Hunter, Duncan (R-CA)
Issa, Darrell (R-CA)
Richardson, Laura (D-CA)
Sanchez, Linda (D-CA)
Sanchez, Loretta (D-CA)
Sherman, Brad (D-CA)
Thompson, Mike (D-CA)
Salazar, John (D-CO)

Boyd, Allen (D-FL)
Mack, Connie (R-FL)
Miller, Jeff (R-FL)
Posey, Bill (R-FL)
Barrow, John (D-GA)
Broun, Paul (R-GA)
Johnson, Hank (D-GA)
Kingston, Jack (R-GA)
Minnick, Walt (D-ID)
Lipinski, Daniel (D-IL)
Manzullo, Donald (R-IL)
Shimkus, John (R-IL)
Boswell, Leonard (D-IA)
Loebsack, David (D-IA)
Jenkins, Lynn (R-KS)
Moore, Dennis (D-KS)
Moran, Jerry (R-KS)
Tiahrt, Todd (R-KS)
Davis, Geoff (R-KY)
Guthrie, Brett (R-KY)
Rogers, Harold (R-KY)
Melancon, Charlie (D-LA)
Bartlett, Roscoe (R-MD)
Lynch, Stephen F. (D-MA)
Ehlers, Vernon (R-MI)
Miller, Candice (R-MI)
Schauer, Mark (D-MI)
Upton, Fred (R-MI)
Kline, John (R-MN)
Oberstar, James (D-MN)
Peterson, Collin (D-MN)
Walz, Timothy (D-MN)
Carnahan, Russ (D-MO)
Graves, Sam (R-MO)
Rehberg, Denny (R-MT)
Berkley, Shelly (D-NV)
Heller, Dean (R-NV)
Titus, Dina (D-NV)
LoBiondo, Frank (R-NJ)
Teague, Harry (D-NM)
Tim Bishop (D-NY)
Hall, John (D-NY)
Lee, Chris (R-NY)
Daniel Maffei (D-NY)
Massa, Eric (D-NY)
Coble, Howard (R-NC)
Etheridge, Bob (D-NC)
Jones, Walter (R-NC)
Pomeroy, Earl (D-ND)
Boccieri, John (D-OH)
Jordan, Jim (R-OH)
Tiberi, Patrick (R-OH)
Wilson, Charlie (D-OH)
Fallin, Mary (R-OK)
DeFazio, Peter (D-OR)
Schrader, Kurt (D-OR)
Walden, Greg (R-OR)
Altmire, Jason (D-PA)
Dent, Charles (R-PA)
Holden, Tim (D-PA)
Murphy, Patrick (D-PA)
Schuster, Bill (R-PA)
Brown, Henry (R-SC)
Herseth Sandlin, Stephanie (D-SD)
Duncan, John (R-TN)
Tanner, John (D-TN)
Burgess, Michael (R-TX)
Carter, John (R-TX)
Conaway, Michael (R-TX)
Doggett, Lloyd (D-TX)
Edwards, Chet (D-TX)
Marchant, Kenny (R-TX)
Neugebauer, Randy (R-TX)
Olson, Pete (R-TX)
Ortiz, Solomon (D-TX)
Paul, Ron (R-TX)
Connolly, Gerald (D-VA)
Wolf, Frank R. (R-VA)
Baird, Brian (D-WA)
Capito, Shelley Moore (R-WV)
Baldwin, Tammy (D-WI)
Petri, Tom (R-WI)
Norton, Eleanor Holmes (D-DC)


Copyright © 2014 EAA Advertise With EAA :: About EAA :: History :: Job Openings :: Annual Report :: Contact Us :: Disclaimer/Privacy :: Site Map