EAA - Experimental Aircraft Association  

Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Tools:   Bookmark and Share Font Size: default Font Size: medium Font Size: large

Lawrence Receives ASTM Award of Merit

Earl Lawrence
Earl Lawrence receives the ASTM Award of Merit from Catherine Pilarz, ASTM chairwoman.

November 3, 2011 – EAA congratulates its former Vice President of Industry and Regulatory Affairs Earl Lawrence, who received the Award of Merit from ASTM International in Florida this week. The award is the highest honor granted to an individual member for distinguished service and outstanding participation in ASTM International committee activities. Lawrence, who left EAA in 2010 to become manager of the FAA's Small Airplane Directorate, was co-chairman of the ASTM International Committee F37 on Light-Sport Aircraft (F37.20) and was instrumental in developing the consensus LSA standards.

He is a past member of ASTM International Board of Directors, is the engineer responsible for EAA’s autogas STCs, and served on the ASTM D02 aviation gasoline subcommittee on Petroleum Products and Lubricants.

The Award of Merit was established in 1949 by the ASTM International Board of Directors. Recipients also receive the honorary title of Fellow.


Copyright © 2014 EAA Advertise With EAA :: About EAA :: History :: Job Openings :: Annual Report :: Contact Us :: Disclaimer/Privacy :: Site Map