EAA - Experimental Aircraft Association  

Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Tools:   Bookmark and Share Font Size: default Font Size: medium Font Size: large

EAA Enshrines Five Into Hall of Fame


2012 EAA Hall of Fame inductees
EAA Chairman Jack Pelton presents the 2012 EAA Hall of Fame induction class (l to r): Taras Kiceniuk (Ultralight), Giles Henderson (Aerobatic), Wes Schmid (Homebuilders), Preston "Pete" Parish (Warbirds), and Clyde Smith Jr. (Vintage).

Tom Shepeck
Jack Pelton presents Tom Shepeck with the 2012 Henry Kimberly Spirit of Leadership Award.

November 16, 2012 - On Thursday evening, EAA inducted five new members into the Sport Aviation Hall of Fame during the annual induction dinner held in the museum's Founders' Wing in Oshkosh.

Inductees include (click on names for special video bios) Wes Schmid (Homebuilders), Clyde Smith Jr. (Vintage), Taras Kiceniuk (Ultralight), Giles Henderson (Aerobatic), and Preston "Pete" Parish (Warbirds). EAA congratulates our new hall of famers and thanks them for their many contributions to EAA and to aviation.

In addition, Oshkosh resident Tom Shepeck received the Henry Kimberly Spirit of Leadership Award, given annually to an Oshkosh-area resident who is dedicated to EAA and the community. Tom is a longtime volunteer at AirVenture, leading tours for government officials and business leaders, and showcasing the best that EAA and the community have to offer.


Copyright © 2014 EAA Advertise With EAA :: About EAA :: History :: Job Openings :: Annual Report :: Contact Us :: Disclaimer/Privacy :: Site Map