EAA - Experimental Aircraft Association  

Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.


Warbirds Briefing

Tools:   Bookmark and Share Font Size: default Font Size: medium Font Size: large

[ Home | Subscribe | Issues | Articles | Polls ]

Squadron One Elects 2010 Board Members

Squadron 1
Squadron One members attend the Tennessee Aviation Hall of Fame induction ceremony last month. They also took time to elect officer’s for 2010.
Larger view

Tennessee Aviation Hall of Fame
The Tennessee Museum of Aviation

Warbirds Squadron One selected an uncharacteristically dressy venue for its winter meeting. Using the annual induction ceremony of the Tennessee Aviation Hall of Fame banquet as a backdrop and in the words of the church social secretary, “A good time was had by all.” The Tennessee Aviation Hall of Fame in Sevierville, Tennessee, honors those who by achievement or service have made an outstanding contribution to aviation in the state, our nation, or the world.

Past inductees include Squadron One’s founder John T. Baugh, Jr., and our immediate past president, Maj. Gen. Fred D. Womack, USAF (ret.). Held in the main hangar at the Tennessee Museum of Aviation, a short business meeting was followed by dinner surrounded by an outstanding Warbird collection. As you can see from the accompanying photos the venue was great, and our group does get out of flight suits and clean up well.

New officers elected for 2010 are: President Harold Cannon; Vice President Darrel Berry; Secretary Danny King; Treasurer Vic Barrett; and membership chair Charles McGaughy.

Copyright © 2014 EAA Advertise With EAA :: About EAA :: History :: Job Openings :: Annual Report :: Contact Us :: Disclaimer/Privacy :: Site Map