Stay Connected. Stay Informed.

The latest news and the greatest photo galleries and videos.

EAA Memorial Wall Ceremony Sunday July 26, 2015

Honoring those who have fallen

  • EAA Memorial Wall
    The shadows of Eric Owen, his son and three friends appear across the floor of the Memorial Wall.

July 25, 2015The EAA Memorial Wall is a special place on the EAA AirVenture Oshkosh grounds honoring fallen friends, family, and others who have inspired the next generation of aviators.

The 2015 dedication ceremony and reading of the newly added names takes place at 10 a.m.—that’s one hour earlier than the ceremony has been traditionally held in the past, so please take note.

The program includes a missing-man formation flight and playing of taps by trumpeter Joe Maehl.

The Memorial Wall was formed out of stones brought to Oshkosh by EAA members from around the world. Bronze plaques are installed each year bearing the names of the new inductees and are formally installed on the last day of the convention.

Here are the names added in the past year to the EAA Memorial Wall.

  • Nathaniel J. Adams
  • Tom Baker
  • Lee Behel
  • Stephen & Joyce Bellgraph
  • Mike Clark
  • Jan Collmer
  • Timothy J. Cowper
  • Mike Dalton
  • Joe C. Denman, Jr.
  • Theodore Dunkle
  • Melvin Folkerts
  • Alexander French
  • Art Froehlich
  • Walter Giffin
  • Kenneth L. Gilbert
  • Capt. Clarence Hess
  • Thomas E. Huebbe
  • James Igou
  • Thomas Jenks
  • Debbie Jochman
  • Fred C. Kagel
  • Thomas R. Larson
  • Richard Lewis
  • Milon Meyer
  • Jeremy T. Monnett
  • Douglas D. Nebert
  • Albert M. Orgain IV
  • Hubert (Pat) Patterson
  • John Preste
  • Walter A. Rasor
  • Rick R. Redlin
  • Clifford T. Riordan Sr.
  • Adele S. Ryndycz
  • John R. Scarborough
  • Jayne Schiek
  • Bernice Scholler
  • Gene Sherry
  • Morgan Smith
  • Timothy A. Stinson
  • William Thomas
  • Carl Unger
  • Syd G. Vital, Senior Master Sgt. (Ret)
  • Doug Wallbridge
  • Laverne Wanamaker
  • Curtis C. Weber
  • Col. Ronald W. Westholm, CAP
  • William G. Whitney
  • Donald Wilson
  • Tom Wise
To provide a better user experience, EAA uses cookies. To review EAA's data privacy policy or adjust your privacy settings please visit: Data and Privacy Policy.