Spread Your Wings at AirVenture

Get your tickets to the World's Greatest Aviation Celebration today! Experience Oshkosh the ultimate way by camping under the wing of your aircraft.


More performers to be added in coming weeks to initial all-star roster

EAA AVIATION CENTER, OSHKOSH, Wisconsin — (January 22, 2019) — Some of the world’s top air show performers have made their commitments to fly at EAA AirVenture Oshkosh 2019 – the World’s Greatest Aviation Celebration – as part of the afternoon and night air show lineups.

Those performers include aerobatic champions and longtime Oshkosh favorites for the 67th annual Experimental Aircraft Association fly-in convention, scheduled for July 22-28 at Wittman Regional Airport. The afternoon air shows are presented by Quest Aircraft and Pratt & Whitney Canada, while the Wednesday, July 24, night air show is presented by Covington Aircraft.

“This is already an outstanding all-star air show lineup and we’re just getting started,” said Rick Larsen, EAA’s vice president of communities and member programs, who coordinates AirVenture features and attractions. “We use the feedback collected each year to bring favorite performers back to Oshkosh, while adding exciting new acts and air show attractions connected with particular aircraft, events, and anniversaries.”

Among the performers and aircraft already planning to appear at Oshkosh in 2019 are longtime favorite Julie Clark, making her farewell air show tour in 2019, and Sean D. Tucker, returning with the Team Oracle multi-aircraft show. Others already on the schedule include:

AeroShell Aerobatic Team (T-6s)

Vicky Benzing (Stearman)

Jeff Boerboon (Yak-110)

Bob Carlton (SubSonex JSX-2)

Kirby Chambliss (Red Bull Edge 540)

Matt Chapman (Extra 300LX)

Class of ’45 (P-51/Corsair)

Kevin Coleman (Extra 300 SHP)

Aaron Fitzgerald (Red Bull Helicopter)

Kyle Fowler (Rutan Long-EZ)

Kyle Franklin (Demon-1 Dracula/Kitfox S7)

Mike Goulian (Extra 330SC)

Nathan Hammond (Super Chipmunk)

Heritage Flights (with F-16 and F-22)

Rob Holland (MX-2)

Jerry Kerby (RV-8A)

Justin Lewis (FLS Microjet)

David Martin (Beech Baron)

Jessy Panzer (Pitts Special)

Jim Peitz (Beechcraft F33C Bonanza)

Red Bull Air Force (Wingsuit Pilots)

Rocky Mountain Renegades (RV-8, RV-4, G-202)

Shetterly Squadron (One Design, SNJ-6, RV-8)

Gene Soucy/Teresa Stokes (Grumman Showcat)

Bill Stein (Zivko Edge 540)

Skip Stewart (Pitts S2S Prometheus)

Patty Wagstaff (Extra 330LX)

Matt Younkin (Twin Beech 18)

Along with these early confirmations, many more exciting performers will be announced, including some only-in-Oshkosh performers and aircraft. Exact days for each performer and complete daily air show lineups will be announced as they are finalized.

About EAA AirVenture Oshkosh

EAA AirVenture Oshkosh is the “World’s Greatest Aviation Celebration” and EAA’s yearly membership convention. Additional EAA AirVenture information, including advance ticket and camping purchase, is available online at www.eaa.org/airventure. EAA members receive lowest prices on admission rates. For more information on EAA and its programs, call 1-800-JOIN-EAA (1-800-564-6322) or visit www.eaa.org. Immediate news is available at www.twitter.com/EAA.


To provide a better user experience, EAA uses cookies. To review EAA's data privacy policy or adjust your privacy settings please visit: Data and Privacy Policy.