Spread Your Wings at AirVenture

Get your tickets to the World's Greatest Aviation Celebration today! Experience Oshkosh the ultimate way by camping under the wing of your aircraft.


Honorees come from multiple areas of recreational aviat

EAA AVIATION CENTER, OSHKOSH, Wisconsin — (October 22, 2015) — The Experimental Aircraft Association will recognize the contributions made to the world of flight by five aviators as they are inducted into the EAA Sport Aviation Halls of Fame on November 5 during an induction banquet at the EAA Aviation Center in Oshkosh, Wis.

The five aviators represent the spectrum of aviation within the EAA community and have achieved notable successes within their particular realm of flight:

  • EAA Ultralight Hall of Fame: Leonard Milholland of Brookshire, Texas
  • International Aerobatic Club Hall of Fame: Sean D. Tucker of Salinas, California
  • Vintage Aircraft Association Hall of Fame: Dale “Gus” Gustafson (posthumous)
  • Warbirds of America Hall of Fame: Nelson Ezell of Breckenridge, Texas
  • EAA Homebuilders Hall of Fame: Tom Hamilton of Priest River, Idaho

The EAA Sport Aviation Halls of Fame were established to honor the outstanding achievements of men and women in aviation who share the spirit of EAA and its community. Those inducted into the hall of fame are selected by their peers for the myriad of contributions made to their respective areas of aviation.

Tickets are available for the November 5 banquet and induction program by going to www.EAA.org/events. Those tickets are priced at $50 person (plus $2.50 tax per ticket).

About EAA

EAA embodies the spirit of aviation through the world’s most engaged community of aviation enthusiasts. EAA’s 190,000 members and 1,000 local chapters enjoy the fun and camaraderie of sharing their passion for flying, building and restoring recreational aircraft. For more information on EAA and its programs, call 800-JOIN-EAA (800-564-6322) or go to www.eaa.org. For continual news updates, connect with www.twitter.com/EAA.



1993: Paul Poberezny, S.J. “Steve” Wittman, George Bogardus

1994: Bernie Pietenpol, Bob Burbick, Ray Stits

1995: Tony Bingelis, Molt Taylor, John Thorp

1996: Sam Burgess, Nick D’Apuzzo, Ed Heath, Volmer Jensen

1997: Ladislao Pazmany, William Ghan, Harold Best-Devereux

1998: Curtis Pitts, Burt Rutan, Bill Warwick

1999: Henri Mignet, Richard Van Grunsven, Chris Heintz

2000: Jean Delemontez, Leslie Long

2001: John Monnett

2002: Jack Cox, Ken Brock

2003: William Chana

2004: Bob Whittier, Pete Bowers

2005: Robert Bushby

2006: Edgar Lesher, B.J. Schramm

2007: Randy Schlitter

2008: John W. Dyke

2009: Lance A. Neibauer

2010: Dean Wilson

2011: Ed Fisher

2012: Wes Schmid

2013: Phillip J. Lockwood

2014: George Pereira

2015: Tom Hamilton


1987: Jose Luis Aresti, Duane Cole, Curtis Pitts, Frank Price

1988: Marion Cole, Mike Murphy, Betty Skelton

1989: Robert L. Heuer, Beverly Howard, Harold Krier

1990: Lincoln Beachey, Bob Herendeen, Charlie Hillard, Art Scholl

1991: Leo Loudenslager, Mary Gaffaney

1993: Neil Williams, Clint McHenry

1998: Bill Barber, Rodney Jocelyn, Tex Rankin, Harold Neumann, Tom Poberezny

1999: Henry Haigh

2000: Gene Beggs

2001: Mike Heuer

2002: Bill Thomas, Bob Davis

2003: Don Taylor

2004: Betty Stewart, Dorothy Hester

2005: Patty Wagstaff

2006: Gene Soucy

2007: Debby Rihn-Harvey, Bill Kershner

2008: William B. “Bill” Finagin

2009: Robert A. “Bob” Hoover

2010: Jimmy Franklin

2011: Tony LeVier

2012: Giles Henderson

2013: William Joseph “Bill” Adams

2014: Sammy Mason

2015: Sean D. Tucker


1993: E.E. “Buck” Hilbert, George York

1995: Cole Palen, Kelly Viets, Joe Juptner

1997: Paul Poberezny, Ann Pellegreno, Jim Younkin, Harold Armstrong

1999: Gene Chase, Edward C. Wegner, Tom Flock

2000: Jack Cox

2001: Dr. Roy Wicker, Ted Koston

2002: John M. Miller

2003: Al Kelch, Nick Rezich

2004: Espie “Butch” Joyce

2005: Richard Knutson, Charlie Nelson

2006: Charles W. Harris

2007: Chet Peek

2008: Bill Pancake

2009: Stephen Pitcairn

2010: Morton Lester

2011: John W. Underwood

2012: Clyde Smith Jr.

2013: Susan Dusenberry

2014: Timothy Talen

2015: Dale “Gus” Gustafson


1995: Paul Poberezny, Walt Ohlrich, John Baugh, Bill Harrison, Jerry Walbrun

1996: Dick Dieter, Charlie Nogle

1997: Sue Parish, Rudy Frasca, Jeff Ethell

1998: John Ellis, Randy Sohn

1999: William Dodds, Richard Ervin

2000: Dave Schlingman

2001: Lincoln Dexter, Edward Maloney

2002: Frank C. Sanders

2003: Chuck Doyle, Lloyd Parker Nolen

2004: Howard Pardue

2005: Kermit Weeks, Steve Hinton

2006: Jack Harrington, Daryl Lenz

2007: Wilson “Connie” Edwards

2008: Connie Bowlin

2009: George H. Baker

2010: Harold D. “Hal” Weekley

2011: David B. Lindsay Jr.

2012: Preston (Pete) Parish

2013: Lee Lauderback

2014: Jay Wisler

2015: Nelson Ezell


1999: Homer Kolb, John Moody, Chuck Slusarczyk

2000: Boris Popov, Wayne Ison

2001: Mike Sacrey

2002: John Chotia, Tom Peghiny

2003: Mike Jacober

2004: Klaus Hill, Bert Howland

2005: Larry Mauro

2006: Bob Lovejoy, Volmer Jensen

2007: Mike Markowski

2008: Mike Loehle

2009: Roy Pinner

2010: John Ballantyne

2011: Jack McCornack

2012: Taras Kiceniuk Jr.

2013: Frank Beagle

2014: Lowell Farrand

2015: Leonard Milholland

To provide a better user experience, EAA uses cookies. To review EAA's data privacy policy or adjust your privacy settings please visit: Data and Privacy Policy.