Stay Inspired

EAA is your guide to getting the most out of the world of flight and giving your passion room to grow.

2019 Chairman's Award Goes to Coyle Schwab

July 24, 2019 - The Chairman's Award provides an opportunity to personally acknowledge members whose participation and contributions represent the essence of EAA. The recipient of the 2019 Chairman's Award, Coyle Schwab, has been an EAA member for more than 25 years and is currently a lifetime member of the organization.

With varied aviation interests, Coyle also holds memberships in the Vintage Aircraft Association, EAA Warbirds of America, and the International Aerobatic Club. Cessna 195s are a particular passion of his, and he has served as president of the International Cessna 195 Club for many years.

Coyle believes that by sharing knowledge and information, every aviator can become a more proficient and safer pilot and aircraft owner. He understands that while the airplanes that pilots fly vary greatly, there is a common thirst for knowledge and many ways that all flyers can, and must, work together to preserve the freedom of flight.

Coyle has headed EAA's Type Club Coalition and was one of the first to step forward to say that it is vital for all of the individual type clubs to be unified in order to make the entire GA community stronger.

For his service and involvement that certainly makes EAA a better organization and aviation a better community, EAA is proud to present Coyle Schwab of St. Charles, Illinois, with the EAA Chairman's Award.

To provide a better user experience, EAA uses cookies. To review EAA's data privacy policy or adjust your privacy settings please visit: Data and Privacy Policy.