Spread Your Wings at AirVenture

Get your tickets to the World's Greatest Aviation Celebration today! Experience Oshkosh the ultimate way by camping under the wing of your aircraft.

Top air show performers commit to EAA AirVenture Oshkosh 2024

More performers to be added in coming weeks to initial all-star roster


EAA AVIATION CENTER, OSHKOSH, Wisconsin — (January 11, 2024) — Some of the world’s top air show performers have made commitments to fly at EAA AirVenture Oshkosh 2024 – the World’s Greatest Aviation Celebration – as part of the afternoon and night air show lineups.

Performers at the 71st Experimental Aircraft Association fly-in convention, scheduled for July 22-28 at Wittman Regional Airport, include aerobatic champions and longtime Oshkosh favorites. The event features nine air shows over seven days, including night airshows on July 24 and 27. Daily afternoon air shows are presented by Daher and Pratt & Whitney, while night air shows are presented by Covington Aircraft (July 24) and PenFed (July 27).

“Whether it’s during the afternoon or night air shows at Oshkosh, the performers who fly here are headliners who are among the best in the world,” said Rick Larsen, EAA’s vice president of communities and member programs, who coordinates AirVenture features and attractions. “The air show community knows that the AirVenture crowds are the most knowledgeable anywhere, and appreciate the skill and precision necessary to fly these aircraft to the edge. That brings out the best in these pilots and creates unforgettable memories every year at Oshkosh.”

Among the performers and aircraft already on the schedule include:

  • Vicky Benzing (P-51)
  • Bob Carlton (Jetfox twin-engine sailplane)
  • Class of ’45 (Corsair/P-51)
  • Susan Dacy (Stearman)
  • Kyle Fowler (Long-EZ)
  • Kyle Franklin (Super Cub)
  • Michael Goulian (Extra)
  • RJ Gritter (Decathlon)
  • Greg Koontz (Decathlon)
  • Nathan Hammond (Super Chipmunk)
  • Rob Holland (MXS-RH)
  • Jerry Kerby (T-28)
  • Lee Lauderback (P-51)
  • Jarrod Lindemann (Jet Waco)
  • David Martin
  • Jim Peitz (F-33 Bonanza)
  • Red Bull Air Force (Kirby Chambliss, Kevin Coleman, Aaron Fitzgerald)
  • Ken Reider (RV-8)
  • Bill Stein (Edge 540)
  • Philipp Steinbach (GB1 Gamebird)
  • Skip Stewart (Prometheus 2)
  • Titan Aerobatic Team (T-6s)
  • Scott Urschel (BO-105 helicopter)
  • Bernie Vasquez
  • Patty Wagstaff (Extra 330SC)
  • Matt Younkin (Beech 18)

Along with these early confirmations, many more performers will be announced, including some only-in-Oshkosh performers and aircraft. Exact days for each performer and complete daily air show lineups will be announced as they are finalized.

About EAA AirVenture Oshkosh
EAA AirVenture Oshkosh is “The World’s Greatest Aviation Celebration” and EAA’s membership convention. Additional information, including advance ticket and camping purchase, is available at www.EAA.org/airventure. For more information on EAA and its programs, call 800-JOIN-EAA (800-564-6322) or go to www.EAA.org.

To provide a better user experience, EAA uses cookies. To review EAA's data privacy policy or adjust your privacy settings please visit: Data and Privacy Policy.