EAA is hiring AirVenture and seasonal staff. Attend one of our upcoming hiring events and apply now!

Stay Inspired

EAA is your guide to getting the most out of the world of flight and giving your passion room to grow.

An Urgent Message from EAA Chairman Jack Pelton

July 16, 2015

My Fellow EAA Members,

The Pilot’s Bill of Rights 2 (PBOR2), the bill to reform the third-class medical, is at a critical point as it works its way through the Senate. All of the work that EAA and our members have done in the past year to advance this issue has come to this point and we need your immediate help.

EAA has been working every day in Washington to make meaningful medical reform, our top advocacy priority, a reality. The bill currently needs more cosponsors to be better positioned for the next step in the legislative process, which is imminent. While advocating for you is a job I and EAA’s staff take very seriously, it will take all of us to make this happen. The action is happening right now in the Senate and it is imperative that your Senators hear from you, their constituents.

If there was ever a time for our community to get involved, and in one voice advocate for this crucial issue, it is now. I ask that you call or email your senators’ offices and personally express your support for PBOR2. Ask your senators to sign on as cosponsors to PBOR2 if they have not already (a list of current cosponsors is below). A set of talking points is also available to help you compose your message. As always you may use EAA’s Rally Congress system if you have not done so already, but personal contact makes a far greater impact.

Thank you for taking direct action on behalf of EAA and the entire general aviation community. EAA takes all of its advocacy efforts very seriously, and we are doing everything in our power to see this issue through to a positive conclusion. With your help that end may be in sight.


Jack Pelton Signature

Jack J. Pelton

EAA Chairman of the Board    

S. 571 Cosponsors:

Inhofe (R-OK)

Manchin (D-WV)

Boozman (R-AR)

Shaheen (D-NH)

Daines (R-MT)

Casey (D-PA)

Wicker (R-MS)

Heitkamp (D-ND)

Moran (R-KS)

Tester (D-MT)

Roberts (R-KS)

Barrasso (R-WY)

King (I-ME)

Murkowski (R-AK)

Fischer (R-NE)

Hatch (R-UT)

Rounds (R-SD)

Heller (R-NV)

Sullivan (R-AK)

Wyden (D-OR)

Kirk (R-IL)

Paul (R-KY)

Warren (D-MA)

Johnson (R-WI)

Rubio (R-FL)

Lankford (R-OK)

Crapo (R-ID)


To provide a better user experience, EAA uses cookies. To review EAA's data privacy policy or adjust your privacy settings please visit: Data and Privacy Policy.