EAA is hiring AirVenture and seasonal staff. Attend one of our upcoming hiring events and apply now!

Stay Connected. Stay Informed.

The latest news and the greatest photo galleries and videos.

Volunteer Drawing Winners

July 28, 2019 - Each night at Theater in the Woods, drawings are held to award $25 gift certificates to five EAA volunteers. Certificates can be redeemed for EAA merchandise, valid for one year. Winners can pick up their certificates at Convention Headquarters.


July 22 winners:

David Richardson – Flightline Ops North 40

Cyndi Anderson – Admissions Main Gate South

Richard Freed – Volunteer Kitchen

Angela Rice – Aircraft Greeters

Bill Grawe – Flightline Ops North 40


July 23 Winners

Edward Treml – Seaplane Base

David Earl – Flightline Ops North 40

Diane Sanders – Activities Center

Daniel G. Barkhard – Flightline Safety

William von Benken – Fun Fly Zone


July 24 Winners:

Tahni Barger – Seaplane Base

Herby Zarter – Print & Mail Fulfillment

Bonnie Fitzsimmons – Communications Center

Brenda Legois – Flightline Ops North 40

Angie Webster – Admissions Main Gate South


July 25 Winners:

Amie Lee – Ultralights

Stephen Oriskell – Departure Briefing

Gert Van der Sanden – Homebuilt Parking

Bridget Bolterstein – Emergency Medical Services

Joanna Kamps – EAA AirVenture Band


July 26 Winners:

Rosa Van Meter – Fun Fly Zone

Marlyn Jensen – Admissions Main North

Linda Gamerdinger – Admissions Main South

Amanda Nilles – Homebuilt Parking

Ryan Elliot – West Ramp


July 27 Winners:

Daniel Ward – Homebuilt Camping

Sue Packer – Carts

Jim Paschke – Tie Downs

Ed McGowin – Builder’s Education Center

John Gast – Flight Line Ops North 40

To provide a better user experience, EAA uses cookies. To review EAA's data privacy policy or adjust your privacy settings please visit: Data and Privacy Policy.