Stay Connected. Stay Informed.

The latest news and the greatest photo galleries and videos.


Lindy AwardAircraft (Lindy) Awards

Named after aviation hero Charles Lindbergh, the Lindy Awards acknowledge the tireless effort necessary to create an aircraft that's truly the "best of the best."  The Lindy is recognized worldwide as the ultimate recognition of aircraft craftsmanship.

Past Winners
2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017

Official EAA Judging Standards Manual

View complete manual that outlines the standards and criteria used for aircraft judging in all categories.  

The following showplane categories are judged at AirVenture Oshkosh:

  • Homebuilt Aircraft
  • Vintage Aircraft
  • Warbirds
  • Ultralights/Light-Sport Aircraft
  • Rotorcraft
  • Seaplanes

Judging for aircraft awards closes at the following times:

  • Warbirds: Registered for judging no later than 8:30 a.m. Thursday
  • Rotorcraft: Noon, Thursday
  • Vintage, Homebuilt, Ultralight/Light-Sport Aircraft and Seaplanes: Noon, Friday

If you are expecting to have your aircraft judged, please plan on giving the judges at least one full day in advance of the close of judging for the volunteer judges to view your aircraft. For example, if judging in your area ends at noon on Friday, having your aircraft on the airport and registered no later than Wednesday evening or first thing Thursday morning will give the judges adequate time to review it.

Other Aircraft Awards